Q. How much does the
complete course cost?
A. OUR SERVICE COST STARTS AT $495.00
Q. How long does it
take to complete the course?
A. It depends on you, if you are a fast learner you can
complete the course quickly.
Q. How can I pay for
A. Checks and cash.
Q: If I am
new to Texas, what do I need to do in order to get a Texas
A: If you have a valid Out-of State License and you
own a vehicle, you will need to bring proof of Texas
Social Security Number, your Out-of-State License and
another item of identification providing proof of your
name and date of birth,
Identification Requirements. The only exam required is
the vision test. At this time you will also be required to
surrender your valid Out-of-State Driver License.
If you have an
EXPIRED Out-of-State License, you will be required to pass
the written and driving exams, and a vision test. If you
do not own a vehicle, you will not have to show proof of
insurance, but will be required to complete an affidavit
can I go to renew my Texas Driver License?
A: You may renew your Texas license or identification
card within one year of expiration at any driver license
office. For specific locations please visit the
Driver License Offices page. This page will provide
location information, operating hours and phone numbers.
Q: Do I have
to take any tests to renew my Driver License?
A: Yes, a vision test is required, and if your Driver
License has been expired for more than two years, you must
take both the written and driving exam.
Q: To renew
my Driver License, do I need to bring any special
paperwork or documents?
A: You are required to provide
Proof of Social Security and
Proof of Identity.
Q: I live out
of the State and my license has been expired for more than
two (2) years. How can I renew it?
A: If your license has been expired for more than two
(2) years, you must return to a
Texas Driver License Office for re-application. In
addition, you must pass a written rules and signs exam and
a driving examination.
Q: May I have
my license mailed to a different address other than my
A: Yes, you may have your license mailed to another
address. Please inform the Driver License Technician at
the time of issuance of the special mailing address.
Q: I just
received my License/Identification Card and there is an
error on it. How can I get this corrected?
A: Please go to your local
Driver License Office and present your license. Inform
the technician of the error and upon review, a correction
may be issued.
Q: I have
recently moved. How long do I have to change my address?
A: The law allows thirty (30) days for an address
change. The duplicate fee is $10.00. For your convenience,
you may also make application for a change of address by
mail. You may obtain a
Change of Address Form or at any
Driver License Office. Please mail to the address
listed on the change of address form with the required
fee. You may make application for a duplicate license at
Driver License Office.